Home ::  Alien / Aliens ::  Alien 1979 ::  Alien 1979 Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith (2 CD SET) Log In/Register    My Account    View Cart    Wish List
Follow Us on Facebook    See our Pins    Follow Us on Twitter   

Space 1999 Moonbuggy

Alien 1979 Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith (2 CD SET)


Alien 1979 Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith (2 CD SET):

This 2-CD set offers world premiere complete release of Jerry Goldsmith soundtrack to legendary Ridley Scott sci-fi horror movie. Every note of composer's intense, terrifying masterwork appears in dynamic stereo sound from newly-discovered actual 1" multi-track session masters! Generous set has complete score as originally intended, all re-scored sequences & alternates, demo mixes showcasing unusual sounds of serpent, didjeridu, giant conch plus original 1979 LP assembly, also fully remixed, remastered! Deluxe booklet offers definitive behind-the-scenes look at score controversy plus track-by-track analysis with slates, scoring changes, recording dates, more. The final word on ALIEN comes courtesy of Universal Music Group, 20th Century Fox, ace album producers Michael Matessino & Nick Redman plus enthusiastic crew of Intrada. Remember: in space no one can hear you scream! Lionel Newman conducts National Philharmonic Orchestra.

The Complete Original Score
01. Main Title 4:12
02. Hyper Sleep 2:46
03. The Landing 4:31
04. The Terrain 2:21
05. The Craft 1:00
06. The Passage 1:49
07. The Skeleton 2:31
08. A New Face 2:34
09. Hanging On 3:39
10. The Lab 1:05
11. Drop Out 0:57
12. Nothing To Say 1:51
13. Cat Nip 1:01
14. Here Kitty 2:08
15. The Shaft 4:30
16. It's A Droid 3:28
17. Parker's Death 1:52
18. The Eggs 2:23
19. Sleepy Alien 1:04
20. To Sleep 1:56
21. The Cupboard 3:05
22. Out The Door 3:13
23. End Title 3:09
     Total Time 57:06

The Rescored Alternate Cues
24. Main Title 4:11
25. Hyper Sleep 2:46
26. The Terrain 0:58
27. The Skeleton 2:30
28. Hanging On 3:08
29. The Cupboard 3:13
30. Out The Door 3:02
     Total Time 19:48
     Total Disc Time 76:54

The Original 1979 Soundtrack Album
01. Main Title 3:37
02. The Face Hugger 2:36
03. Breakaway 3:03
04. Acid Test 4:40
05. The Landing 4:31
06. The Droid 4:44
07. The Recovery 2:50
08. The Alien Planet 2:31
09. The Shaft 4:01
10. End Title 3:08
     Total Time 35:44

Bonus Tracks
11. Main Title (film version) 3:44
12. The Skeleton (alternate take) 2:35
13. The Passage (demonstration excerpt) 1:54
14. Hanging On (demonstration excerpt) 1:08
15. Parker's Death (demonstration excerpt) 1:08
16. It's A Droid (unused inserts) 1:27
17. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (source) 1:49
     Total Time 13:45

Shipping Saturday June 30, 2018, but go ahead and order now. We will consider it a preorder and will not charge you until the item ships. Many of our products are limited edition and are sold out before they even arrive. This means if you prefer to wait until the product arrives, it may be too late. We recommend using a credit card for preorders, as we will not charge it until the item is ready to ship. This way you can reserve the item with no upfront cost.

Release date subject to change without notice. Please check back here for status updates. For funds verification, an authorization,not a charge, will be made on your card, then dropped. When your product is ready to ship, we will then charge your card and ship your item! When using your PayPal account you are authorizing them to pay us instantly.

 Tweet about this product Pin this product 

Sold Out
  • Catalog#: 19CDA92
  • Theme(s): Jerry Goldsmith

Space 1999 Moonbuggy
Your IP Address is:
MonstersinMotion.com The finest in movie & television memorabilia & collectibles including model hobby kits, with custom built and finished works of art.
Copyright © 2008-2018 Monsters In Motion and respective copyright owners. All Rights Reserved.