Home ::  Soundtracks on CD and LP ::  Soundtrack CD Item List: M-N ::  Man From U.N.C.L.E. 1964 Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith Log In/Register    My Account    View Cart    Wish List
Follow Us on Facebook    See our Pins    Follow Us on Twitter   

Landmaster New

Man From U.N.C.L.E. 1964 Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith


Man From U.N.C.L.E. 1964 Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith:

Limited Edition of 3,000 Copies.
Composed by: Jerry Goldsmith, Various

Released by Special Arrangement with Turner Classic Movies Music

The Man From U.N.C.L.E. (1964-68) was television's first major spy show, an hour of high-style adventure starring Robert Vaughn as Napoleon Solo and David McCallum as Illya Kuryakin, resourceful agents of a worldwide peacekeeping organization. Their battles with the international criminal conspiracy Thrush, and other assorted bad guys, kept audiences enthralled for four seasons on NBC.

The music of U.N.C.L.E.—including a theme, pilot score and two additional episode scores by Jerry Goldsmith—was enormously popular, both in the show and on records. Hugo Montenegro's two RCA compilations featured pop arrangements of several first- and second-season themes and scores, but the original soundtracks have never before been available.

Now, the best of all four seasons of U.N.C.L.E. music (over two and a half hours!) has been assembled into a 2CD set. In addition to suites drawn from the three first-season Goldsmith scores, the album includes music by Lalo Schifrin, Morton Stevens, Walter Scharf, Gerald Fried, Robert Drasnin and Richard Shores. The music is newly remastered from the original monaural session tapes, with fourth-season music remixed in stereo. Veteran film-music journalist Jon Burlingame, who has written extensively about the series through the years, chronicles the entire history of U.N.C.L.E. music in a lavishly illustrated 28-page booklet.

This is Film Score Monthly's most elaborate production to date, a long-awaited collection of exciting original tracks from a fondly remembered '60s classic. This limited-edition release is sure to be a sought-after collector's item for U.N.C.L.E. fans, Goldsmith aficionados and anyone interested in great TV music!

1.  First Season Main Title (Jerry Goldsmith) 0:45
2.  The Vulcan Affair (Jerry Goldsmith) 14:01
3.  The Deadly Games Affair (Jerry Goldsmith) 11:48
4.  The Double Affair (Morton Stevens) 6:51
5.  The Project Strigas Affair (Walter Scharf) 7:14
6.  The King of Knaves Affair (Jerry Goldsmith) 12:22
7.  The Fiddlesticks Affair (Lalo Schifrin) 6:30
8.  Meet Mr. Solo (Jerry Goldsmith) 2:05
9.  First Season End Title (Jerry Goldsmith) 0:49
10. Second Season End Title (Goldsmith, arr. Schifrin) 0:49
11. The Alexander the Greater Affair (Gerald Fried) 13:12

    Total Time: 77:05

1.  The Foxes and Hounds Affair (Robert Drasnin) 5:16
2.  The Discotheque Affair (Gerald Fried) 8:49
3.  The Re-Collectors Affair (Robert Drasnin) 6:29
4.  The Arabian Affair (Gerald Fried) 5:29
5.  The Tigers Are Coming Affair (Robert Drasnin) 4:20
6.  The Cherry Blossom Affair (Gerald Fried) 5:12
7.  The Dippy Blonde Affair (Robert Drasnin) 7:50
8.  Third Season End Title (Goldsmith, arr. Fried) 0:39
9.  The Her Master's Voice Affair (Gerald Fried) 4:50
10. The Monks of St. Thomas Affair (Gerald Fried) 7:37
11. The Pop Art Affair (Robert Drasnin) 4:50
12. Fourth Season Main Title (Goldsmith, arr. unknown) 0:32
13. The Summit-Five Affair (Richard Shores) 5:52
14. The "J" for Judas Affair (Richard Shores) 8:03

    Total Time: 76:08

 Tweet about this product Pin this product 

Add to Cart:

  • Catalog#: 19CDM31
  • Theme(s): Film Score Monthly
  • Theme(s): Spys, Agents, Groovy Guys

Landmaster New
Your IP Address is:
MonstersinMotion.com The finest in movie & television memorabilia & collectibles including model hobby kits, with custom built and finished works of art.
Copyright © 2008-2019 Monsters In Motion and respective copyright owners. All Rights Reserved.