Home ::  Soundtracks on CD and LP ::  Soundtrack LP Item List A-Z ::  Inferno Soundtrack LP Keith Emerson 2 LP SET Colored Vinyl Dario Argento Log In/Register    My Account    View Cart    Wish List
Follow Us on Facebook    See our Pins    Follow Us on Twitter   

Freak Flex 30 Deluxe Paint Set #2

Inferno Soundtrack LP Keith Emerson 2 LP SET Colored Vinyl Dario Argento


Inferno Soundtrack LP Keith Emerson 2 LP SET Colored Vinyl Dario Argento:

-The Complete and Expanded Soundtrack by Keith Emerson
-Available For The First Time On Vinyl In Its Entirety
-180 Gram 2xLP “Mater Tenebrarum” Colored Vinyl (Disc 1: Red and Pink Swirl Vinyl with Gold Splatter. Disc 2: Opaque Blue and Translucent Blue Swirl Vinyl with Gold Splatter)
-Artwork By Italian Illustration Collective MALLEUS
-Deluxe Packaging
We are thrilled to present the expanded and completed release of INFERNO Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Written and directed by horror visionary Dario Argento and featuring a haunting soundtrack composed by the late Keith Emerson, INFERNO is a 1980 Italian supernatural horror film that serves as a thematic sequel to SUSPIRIA.
INFERNO serves as the second installment of Argento’s “The Three Mothers” trilogy, beginning with Suspiria and concluding with The Mother Of Tears, and tells the story of a poet living in New York City that discovers an ancient book. The book, written by an alchemist, tells of three sister witches that run the world with sorrow, tears, and darkness. Inferno focuses on Mater Tenebrarum, the Mother of Darkness, whom is the youngest and most cruel of the sisters, and lives in New York. The film is highly stylized with Argento’s signature use of extreme colors and lighting. Bright blues, magentas, pinks, and greens are used liberally throughout the movie.
The soundtrack by accomplished progressive rock and electronic musician Keith Emerson differs from the previous Argento films in that it did not feature the band GOBLIN. Emerson’s soundtrack to Inferno is a mix of both electronic work, orchestral compositions, percussion, piano, and a full choir by way of the Chorus of Rome. Waxwork’s newly mastered and expanded Inferno soundtrack marks the film music’s most comprehensive and definitive version ever available on vinyl featuring the complete 1980 soundtrack in addition to outtakes and alternate tracks.
Track List:
Side A
1. Inferno Main Titles
2. Rose’s Descent Into The Cellar
3. Taxi Ride (Rome)
4. The Library
5. Sarah In The Library Vaults
Side B
6. Bookbinder’s Delight
7. Rose Leaves The Apartment
8. Rose Gets It
9. Elisa’s Story
10. A Cat Attic Attack
Side C
11. Kazanian’s Tarantella
12. Mark’s Discovery
13. Mater Tenebrarum
14. Inferno Finale
15. Cigarettes, Ices, Etc.
Side D
16. Inferno Outakes Suite

 Tweet about this product Pin this product 

Sold Out
  • Catalog#: 19LPI02
  • Theme(s): Italian Horror, Bava, Argento,

Freak Flex 30 Deluxe Paint Set #2
Your IP Address is:
MonstersinMotion.com The finest in movie & television memorabilia & collectibles including model hobby kits, with custom built and finished works of art.
Copyright © 2008-2020 Monsters In Motion and respective copyright owners. All Rights Reserved.