Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Robinson Crusoe on Mars 1964 Soundtrack Vinyl LP Nathan Van Cleave 2 LP SET

  • Catalog #: 19LPR08

 Sold Out 


Robinson Crusoe on Mars 1964 Soundtrack Vinyl LP Nathan Van Cleave 2 LP SET:

We are pleased to present the soundtrack to the science fiction cult classic Robinson Crusoe on Mars (1964), for the first time ever on vinyl. Over 50 years before Matt Damon was labeled ‘The Martian,’ there was the story of lone astronaut Christopher “Kit” Draper and his struggle to survive on the red planet after being marooned by his ship’s near miss with a meteor.
For a significant portion of the film – as Kit explores the terrain with no other life to communicate with (except for his monkey, Mona) – Nathan Van Cleave’s music takes center stage. Van Cleave’s themes are simultaneously foreboding and triumphant. Only a few short years before Planet of the Apes took science fiction to its inevitable dystopian ends, the soundtrack to Robinson Crusoe on Mars is a pure patriotic time capsule; the sounds of a retro-future when science fiction films were still produced with true optimistic sincerity.
  1. Seal And Main Title
  2. Fires Of Mars
  3. False Alarm
  4. Martian Night
  5. Search For Shelter
  6. Search For Partner
  7. Enter Mona
  8. Homeward Trek / Return To The Cave
  9. Alarm Clock / Alone On Mars / The Flutestone
  10. Dinner For Two
  11. Water7
  12. Lonely Lights
  13. My Echo, My Monkey And Me
  14. Martian Matzo Balls / The Dream
  15. Strange Grave
  16. Enter Friday
  17. Guest In The Cave / And So To Bed
  18. Language Lesson
  19. Search For Partner (Excerpt) / Pit Of Death
  20. Ask Them / Storm's Aftermath
  21. The Attack / Along The Ledge
  22. On To The Ice Cap / Friday's Sacrifice
  23. Water Hazard
  24. Snow Storm
  25. Finale / End Title
  26. Selection For Tape Recorder
  27. Bagpipe No. 1, 2 And 3
  28. Organ - 23rd Psalm
Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template