Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Space: 1999 Series 1 Soundtrack Vinyl LP LIMITED EDITION 2LP White Vinyl

 Sold Out 


Space: 1999 Series 1 Soundtrack Vinyl LP LIMITED EDITION 2LP White Vinyl:

 Presented here is Space: 1999 Series 1 on vinyl (Series 2 is also available but sold separately) which is another series from Gerry and Sylvia Anderson’s iconic TV shows. 

Space: 1999 ran for two series from 1975 to 1977 and depicted the occupants of Moonbase Alpha and their struggle for survival when, after the explosion of a nuclear waste dump, the Moon is hurtled into space.

The series was the most expensive produced for British television at that time and the most musically diverse of all the shows made by Anderson for ITC.

Gerry’s long-time musical partner in all the previous adventures was Barry Gray and Space: 1999 proved to be the last of their collaborations.

The selections from Year 1 show Gray’s skills in creating a memorable opening theme as well as dramatically evocative cues highlighting the plight of the Alphans as they became known. The Year 1 album also showcases a selection of library cues which featured throughout the series.

As with all the previous releases in this series, the album features newly remastered sound and episode presentations.

Track Listing

  1. Breakaway - The Dark Side of the Moon
  2. Space: 1999 Main Titles
  3. Breakaway - People are Dying up Here
  4. Breakaway - Massive Nuclear Explosion
  5. Breakaway - Human Decision Required
  6. Force of Life - The Entity
  7. War Games - We´re at War
  8. War Games - A Plague of Fear
  9. Death's Other Dominion - Ultima Thule
  10. Dragon's Domain - The Ultra Probe
  11. Mission of the Darians - The Daria
  12. Black Sun - Asteroid
  13. Black Sun - Force Shield
  14. Black Sun - The Survival Ship
  15. Black Sun - Home
  16. The Guardian of Piri - Welcome to Piri
  17. End of Eternity - Balor´s World
  18. Matter of Life and Death - The Prodigal Husband
  19. Matter of Life and Death - Too Good to be True
  20. Matter of Life and Death - Anti Matter World
  21. Matter of Life and Death - Paradise Lost
  22. The Infernal Machine - Gwent
  23. Another Time Another Place - Up There Again
  24. Another Time Another Place - Regina´s World
  25. Another Time Another Place - Santa Maria
  26. Ring Around the Moon - Captives of Triton
  27. The Testament of Arkadia - Arkadia
  28. Space: 1999 End Titles 
Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template