Home ::  Soundtracks on CD and LP ::  Soundtrack CD Item List: S ::  Starship Troopers The Deluxe Edition Soundtrack CD Basil Polidouris 2CD SET LIMITED EDITION Log In/Register    My Account    View Cart    Wish List
Follow Us on Facebook    See our Pins    Follow Us on Twitter   

Spinner Car 17 Inch Model Assembly Kit

Starship Troopers The Deluxe Edition Soundtrack CD Basil Polidouris 2CD SET LIMITED EDITION


Starship Troopers The Deluxe Edition Soundtrack CD Basil Polidouris 2CD SET LIMITED EDITION:

Limited Edition of 3000 copies 
Music Composed and Conducted by Basil Poledouris
2-CD set

Here’s one that everybody has been waiting for for a long time.  Basil Poledouris’ Starship Troopers: The Deluxe Edition.  It’s hard to believe and so sad to realize that 2016 marks the 10th anniversary of Basil’s passing.  Basil’s score for Paul Verhoeven’s Starship Troopers (1997) is arguably second only to Conan: The Barbarian (1982) among the most widely-loved favorites of Poledouris’ scores.  Epic Poledouris!

From the bridge of the Fleet Battlestation Ticonderoga, with its sweeping galactic views, to the desolate terrain of planet Klendathu, teeming with shrieking, fire-spitting, brain-sucking special effects creatures, acclaimed director PAUL VERHOEVEN crafts a dazzling epic based on Robert A. Heinlein's classic sci-fi adventure. CASPER VAN DIEN, DINA MEYER, DENISE RICHARDS, JAKE BUSEY, NEIL PATRICK HARRIS, PATRICK MULDOON, and MICHAEL IRONSIDE star as the courageous soldiers who travel to the distant and desolate Klendathu system for the ultimate showdown between the species.

Disc One
1. Fed-Net #1 / Bug Attack On Newsman (2:52) 
2. Kiss In The Park (unused) (1:01) 
3. Telepathy Practice / Carl Orders Cyrano (:43)
4. Friends Forever (:44) 
5. Transporting (1:20) 
6. Fed-Net #2 / Crime And Punishment (:19) 
7. Carmen’s Shuttle Ride (1:40)
8. Undocking (1:55) 
9. Teamwork (:46) 
10. Dear John (1:03) 
11. Breckinridge Killed (1:03) 
12. Punishment / Asteroid Grazing (5:36)
13. Call To War / Bad News From Home (2:25) 
14. War!! (:53) 
15. Fed-Net #3 / Countdown To Victory (:39) 
16. Klandathu Drop (4:45)
17. Klendathu Battle (unused) (3:59) 
18. Fed-Net #4 (:59) 
19. The Fleet Limps Home (partially unused) (3:07) 
20. Battle Ready (:36)
21. Rasczak’s Roughnecks (:53) 
22. Tango Urilla (5:12) 
23. Johnny And Dizzy (1:30) 
24. Hopper Canyon / Mess Hall Mess (4:12)

Disc Two
1. “Bugs!!!” (3:00) 
2. Radio Shack / Whiskey Outpost Pt. 2 / Death Of Dizzy (7:25) 
3. Dizzy’s Funeral (1:16) 
4. Rico’s Roughnecks / 
Destruction Of The Rodger Young / Bug City (9:33) 
5. Brainbug / Cave Nuke (3:57) 
6. They Will Win (3:59) 
7. End Titles (10:03)

Bonus Tracks: 
8. Into It Performed by Zoë Poledouris (4:32) 
9. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town Performed by Zoë Poledouris (3:48)
10. Klendathu Battle (Version 1) (unused) (4:14) 
11. “Bugs!!!” (Version 1) (unused) (2:59)

 Tweet about this product Pin this product 

Add to Cart:

  • Catalog#: 19CDS24
  • Theme(s): Varese Saraband
  • Theme(s): Starship Troopers

Spinner Car 17 Inch Model Assembly Kit
Your IP Address is:
MonstersinMotion.com The finest in movie & television memorabilia & collectibles including model hobby kits, with custom built and finished works of art.
Copyright © 2008-2018 Monsters In Motion and respective copyright owners. All Rights Reserved.