Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Space: 1999 Ennio Morricone Soundtrack CD Import

Add to Cart:


Space 1999 : Ennio Morricone Soundtrack CD Import:

World premiere CD release of SPACE:1999, featuring the original motion picture soundtrack of the Italian theatrical version composed by two-time Oscar-winner Ennio Morricone.
SPACE: 1999 premiered in Italian theatres on January 14, 1975, and was created through the process of editing together three episodes from season one of the TV series: "Breakaway," "Ring Around the Moon" and "Another Time, Another Place." The theatrical release of SPACE: 1999 predated the series' debut on Italian television by a year, with the first six episodes being broadcast from January 31, 1976. Six more episodes followed in July and the remaining twelve episodes in the fall of the same year. The series' original iconic score was not used for the Italian theatrical version (the series originally premiered on British television on September 4, 1975), instead being replaced with a fascinating score by Ennio Morricone, who composed original material featuring frantic jazz themes and futuristic electronic sequences reminiscent of Barry Gray's work on UFO.
This release also includes avant-garde material by Morricone that was carefully selected as background music for various scenes in the movie, taken directly from the RCA promotional series of library vinyl LPs titled "Dimensioni Sonore," performed by symphonic orchestra and presented here in full stereo. Also included is the final large orchestral theme heard over the end credits, featuring vocals by Edda Dell'Orso and I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni. This theme was reused for the 1979 mini-series Orient Express, again scored by Ennio Morricone.

The CD has a running time of 70:11 and comes with a full-color, 20-page booklet containing double cover, archive stills, a foreword from Fanderson chairman Nick Williams (the official Fanderson UK fan club) and plot synopses and credits for the three original episodes. This release was officially approved by ITV Studios and will be available from September 13, 2016, the day in which the moon separated from Earth's orbit in SPACE: 1999 (also coming soon on double-LP from Death Waltz Recording Company!). Mastering by Claudio Fuiano & Daniel Winkler, graphic layout by Daniele De Gemini

1 Follia nello spazio 4:23
2 Proporzionale 5:37
3 Elettronica (#1) 2:27
4 Convergenze 3:40
5 Fasi 3:45
6 Elettronica (#2) 2:43
7 Follia nello spazio (#2) 3:42
8 Conduzione 6:46
9 Elettronica (#3) 1:22
10 Parallasse 3:10
11 Suoni di una nuova civiltà 2:13
12 Costante 3:31
13 Follia nello spazio (#3) 3:26
14 Elettronica (#4) 2:13
15 Interposizione 2:42
16 Elettronica (#5) 2:21
17 Studio 12:16
18 Spazio 1999 3:12

Stereo Total Time 70:11

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template