Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Star Trek The Motion Picture Soundtrack Vinyl LP Jerry Goldsmith 2LP Set LIMITED EDITION

 Sold Out 


Star Trek The Motion Picture Soundtrack Vinyl LP Jerry Goldsmith 2LP Set LIMITED EDITION:

We proudly present legendary composer Jerry Goldsmith’s (THE OMEN, ALIEN, BASIC INSTINCT) original motion picture score to the classic 1979 feature film, STAR TREK THE MOTION PICTURE starring William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy and DeForest Kelly, and directed by Robert Wise. Composer Goldsmith’s indelible score is re-issued here for the first time as a double-LP release, featuring colored, 180 gram vinyl and a 12-page, full-color insert booklet (with iconic Bob Peak cover art), all housed in a stunning gatefold jacket showcasing original art by Daren R. Dochterman. Produced by Mike Matessino and Bruce Botnick, mixed and mastered by Bruce Botnick, restored, edited and assembled by Matessino, this special limited edition of 1500 units was mastered for vinyl by Eric Boulanger at The Bakery and its metal plating and stampers were created by MasterCraft. The vinyl pressing was realized by RTI, Record Technology Incorporated, and additional art designs are by Jim Titus. Experience this landmark score within a new double-LP presentation that Boldly Goes to the edge of the universe, and beyond your imagination!


1 Overture 1:41
2 Main Title/Klingon Battle 6:59
3 Total Logic 3:54
4 Floating Office 1:07  
5 The Enterprise 6:00
6 Malfunction 1:29
7 Goodbye Klingons/Goodbye Epsilon Nine/Pre-Launch 2:08

1 Leaving Drydock 3:31
2 TV Theme/Warp Point Eight :48
3 No Goodbyes :53
4 Spock’s Arrival 2:03
5 TV Theme/Warp Point Nine 1:46
6 Meet V’Ger  3:02
7 The Cloud 5:02
8 V’Ger Flyover 4:59

1 The Force Field  4:15
2 Micro Exam  1:13
3 Games/Spock Walk 9:50
4 System Inoperative  2:02
5 Hidden Information 3:56

1 Inner Workings 4:04
2 V’Ger Speaks 4:03
3 The Meld 5:35
4 End Title 3:13

Total Album Time: 84:54
Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template