Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Space: 1999 Series 1 Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP Set Barry Gray LIMITED EDITION White Vinyl

Add to Cart:


Space: 1999 Series 1 Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP Set Barry Gray LIMITED EDITION White Vinyl:

The latest release in the series exploring the musical worlds of GERRY ANDERSON is the most extensive yet. 

Space: 1999 ran for two series from 1975 to 1977 and depicted the occupants of Moonbase Alpha and their struggle for survival when, after the explosion of a nuclear waste dump, the Moon is hurtled into space. The series was the most expensive produced for British television at that time and the most musically diverse of all the shows made by Anderson for ITC.

Gerry’s long-time musical partner in all the previous adventures was Barry Gray and Space: 1999 proved to be the last of their collaborations. For Series 2, Derek Wadsworth took over the reins to provide a more contemporary sound.

The selections from Year One show Gray’s skills in creating a memorable opening theme as well as dramatically evocative cues highlighting the plight of the Alphans as they became known. This Year One album also showcases a selection of library cues which featured throughout the series.

The popularity of the series has continued unabated with DVD releases from Network and new audio adventures created for Big Finish.

As with all the previous releases in this series, the albums feature newly remastered sound and episode presentations.

1 Breakaway – The Dark Side of the Moon – 2:13
2 Space: 1999 Main Titles – 1:12
3 Breakaway – People are Dying up Here – 2:21
4 Breakaway – Massive Nuclear Explosion – 2:12
5 Breakaway – Human Decision Required – 1:41
6 Force of Life – The Entity – 2:31
7 War Games – We´re at War – 5:25
8 War Games – A Plague of Fear – 3:40
9 Death’s Other Dominion – Ultima Thule – 1:09
10 Dragon’s Domain – The Ultra Probe – 5:10
11 Mission of the Darians – The Daria – 2:13
12 Black Sun – Asteroid – 1:50
13 Black Sun – Force Shield – 2:16
14 Black Sun – The Survival Ship – 3:41
15 Black Sun – Home – 1:34
16 The Guardian of Piri – Welcome to Piri – 2:08
17 End of Eternity – Balor´s World – 3:18
18 Matter of Life and Death – The Prodigal Husband – 1:23
19 Matter of Life and Death – Too Good to be True – 1:47
20 Matter of Life and Death – Anti Matter World – 4:19
21 Matter of Life and Death – Paradise Lost – 0:44
22 The Infernal Machine – Gwent – 6:24
23 Another Time Another Place – Up There Again – 3:56
24 Another Time Another Place – Regina´s World – 3:29
25 Another Time Another Place – Santa Maria – 3:40
26 Ring Around the Moon – Captives of Triton – 1:39
27 The Testament of Arkadia – Arkadia – 5:44
28 Space: 1999 End Titles – 0:35

REMINDER: We have only one of each of all of the items in our One-Of-A-Kind Section unless otherwise specified above. We will make every effort to remove the items from our web page as they are sold but due to the nature of our 24 hour online service some items may have already been sold when you try to order. In this case you will not be charged and you will be notified by email if the item you requested is no longer available. If you see something in our One-Of-A-Kind section that you are interested in, don't hesitate to place an order immediately to ensure that you have the best chance of receiving the item. Thank you, The MIM Staff.

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template