Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

King Cohen 2018 Blu-Ray Larry Cohen Documentary plus Soundtrack CD LIMITED EDITION

Add to Cart:


King Cohen 2018 Blu-Ray Larry Cohen Documentary plus Soundtrack CD LIMITED EDITION:


Buckle up for KING COHEN, the award-winning* feature length documentary from director Steve Mitchell that MovieWeb calls “a necessary piece of film history” and BBC film journalist Mark Kermode hails as “Hugely entertaining!” Witness the true story of writer, producer, director, creator and all-around maverick, Larry Cohen (Black Caesar, It’s Alive, Q: The Winged Serpent, The Stuff). Told through compelling live interviews, stills and film/TV clips, the people who helped fulfill his vision, and industry icons such as Martin Scorsese, J.J. Abrams, John Landis, Michael Moriarty, Fred Williamson and many more, including Larry himself, bring one-of-a-kind insight into the work, process and legacy of a true American film auteur. Few can boast of a career as remarkable or prolific, spanning more than 50 years of entertaining audiences worldwide. Packaging design by Dan Goldwasser * Winner – Audience Award Best Documentary – Fantasia Film Festival 2017


BONUS SOUNDTRACK CD: Original score by acclaimed composer, Joe Kraemer (WAY OF THE GUN, JACK REACHER, MISSION IMPOSSIBLE: ROGUE NATION). Kraemer brings the story of Larry Cohen’s career to vivid life with a rich and eclectic original score that encompasses everything from the infectious disco-retro main titles, funk and jazz, to even classic scoring motifs. The album is produced by the composer and mastered by James Nelson. (57 min)

And more than 100 minutes of additional SPECIAL FEATURES!
AN AUDIENCE WITH THE KING: Raw interview footage of Larry Cohen telling more great stories (47 min) MORE STORIES FROM THE KING’S COURT: Raw interview footage featuring Barbara Carrera, Eric Roberts, Traci Lords, Eric Bogosian, Laurene Landon, Tara Reid, Michael Moriarty, Fred Williamson, Spiro Razatos, Paul Glickman and Daniel Pearl, A.S.C. (37 min) MONSTERS ON THE TABLE: Larry at home with some monstrous friends. (4 min) HELLO, WORLD!: Film Festival greetings by Larry Cohen (14 min) THEATRICAL TRAILER (2.5 min)


Video: 1080p High Definition Widescreen (1.78:1) 
– Audio: English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 
– English Subtitles 
- Running Time: 107 minutes 

Video: 1080p High Definition Widescreen (1.78.1) 
– Audio: LPCM Mono/Stereo 2.0 SOUNDTRACK CD: Stereo 
– Running Time: 57:36



1. Hail Larry 2:03
2. Larry’s Theme (Solo Piano) 2:14
3. Early Television 1:23
4. Growing Up in NYC 1:33
5. Persistence / A Performer Himself 2:45 6. Coronet Groove 1:00 7. Larry’s Theme (Rhodes-Band) 4:18 8. Monster Baby 2:07 9. Who or What Bone Was 1:38 10. Move It Forward 1:51 11. Every Movie Is Exploitation 3:13 12. I Do It and It Works 2:51 13. Larry Told Me To 1:08 14. Red and Larry, Teacher and Student 2:17 15. Ode to the Maestro 1:41 16. Perfect Effects 1:07 17. The Hairpiece 0:46 18. Director Jam 2:09 19. This WILL Get Made 3:33 20. Renegade Spirit 3:23 21. Hail Larry (Reprise) 3:52 22. The Cutting Room Floor 5:53 23. Midnight (Jazz for Larry) 4:06 TOTAL ALBUM TIME: 57:36

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template