Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Crack in the World / Phase IV Soundtrack CD John Douglas and Brian Gascoigne

  • Catalog #: 19CDC03
  • Manufacturer: La-La Land

Add to Cart:


Crack in the World / Phase IV Soundtrack CD John Douglas and Brian Gascoigne:


The original motion picture scores to both the 1965 sci-fi dramatic adventure CRACK IN THE WORLD, starring Dana Andrews and Janette Scott, and directed by Andrew Marton, and the 1974 sci-fi, insect cult shocker PHASE IV, starring Nigel Davenport and Michael Murphy, and directed by Saul Bass. Both scores make their premiere CD debuts here, with CRACK IN THE WORLD’S composer John Douglas (TV’s TRANSFORMERS, G.I. JOE) fashioning a traditionally rousing and richly dramatic orchestral ride, while Brian Gascoigne’s (THE EMERALD FOREST) PHASE IV heads in another, but no less compelling direction, with pioneering electronic and acoustic sonics creating a soundscape for the striking imagery in renowned graphic artist Saul Bass’ experimental directorial debut. Produced by Dan Goldwasser, digitally transferred by Johnny Dee Davis, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special, limited edition release of 1000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and cracking art design by Goldwasser. 

NOTE: CRACK IN THE WORLD was sourced from 35mm, 3-track mono DME stems, and as a result, some dialogue bleed-through can be detected. The acclaimed PHASE IV program presented on the recent Waxwork Records LP release was recreated for this CD by Doug Schwartz, from Waxwork’s unmarked, unslated source files.

1. Main Title 2:30
2. Love Scene 4:52
3. Old Love Scene 2:06
4. No Stopping It 1:39
5. Magma! / Off Sheetwater Island 3:01
6. The Crack / Nothing Left to Give 1:38
7. The Volcano / Steele Is Lost / End of the Volcano 5:43
8. Stephen Is Ill 2:02
9. Please Stay 2:44
10. Avalanche 1:42
11. A New Moon 6:18

PHASE IV (1974)
12. Phase I 8:07
13. Phase II 8:27
14. Phase III 8:15
15. Phase IV 7:36

Total Album Time: 67:23
Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

New and Pre Orders
Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template