Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

The Cat O'Nine Tails 50th Anniversary Remastered Soundtrack CD

  • Catalog #: 19CDC218

Add to Cart:


The Cat O'Nine Tails 50th Anniversary Remastered Soundtrack CD:

Quartet Records, in collaboration with GDM, presents a 50th-anniversary remastered edition of the cult-classic score by Ennio Morricone (THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY; SACCO E VANZETTI; NOVECENTO; THE MISSION; CINEMA PARADISO) for Dario Argento’s 1971 giallo THE CAT O’NINE TAILS (IL GATTO A NOVE CODE), starring James Franciscus, Karl Malden and Catherine Spaak.
The film is about a newspaper reporter and a retired, blind journalist who try to solve a series of killings connected to a pharmaceutical company’s top-secret experimental research projects; in doing so they become targets of the killer.

Ennio Morricone can be considered the inventor of the giallo sound, as he was the inventor of the Spaghetti Western sound or the political-cinema sound. For The Cat o’ Nine Tails, Morricone demonstrated his uncanny ability to range from melodies of exquisite, lyrical beauty to some of the most uncompromising and alienating avant-garde sound experimentation ever heard in film.

This anniversary edition, produced by Claudio Fuiano and Dániel Winkler, has been completely rebuilt and mastered by Chris Malone from first-generation master tapes. The full-color booklet includes in-depth liner notes by Jeff Bond.

1. Ninna nanna in blu (Titoli) (2:37)
2. 1970 (8:39)
3. Sottintesi (2:18)
4. Parabola dal paradosso (2:56)
5. Paranoia prima (3:19)
6. Paranoia seconda (1:29)
7. Dissociazione (2:43)
8. Dissociazione seconda (3:01)
9. Passeggiata notturna (Film Version) (5:38)
10. Metafora finale (2:31)
11. Placcaggio (2:33)
12. Passeggiata notturna (Alternate) (3:41)
13. Placcaggio (Alternate) (2:32)
14. Il gatto a nove code (12:29)
15. Ninna nanna in blu (Single Version) (2:46)
16. Placcaggio (Single Version) (3:19)
17. Il gatto a nove code (Suite) (8:16)

Total Disc Time: 71:29


Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template