Home ::  Soundtracks on CD and LP ::  Soundtrack CD Item List: D ::  Days Of Thunder 1990 30th Anniversary Limited Edition Soundtrack CD Hans Zimmer Log In/Register    My Account    View Cart    Wish List
Follow Us on Facebook    See our Pins    Follow Us on Twitter   

Spinner Car 17 Inch Model Assembly Kit

Days Of Thunder 1990 30th Anniversary Limited Edition Soundtrack CD Hans Zimmer


Days Of Thunder 1990 30th Anniversary Limited Edition Soundtrack CD Hans Zimmer:

We present a 30th Anniversary re-issue of acclaimed composer Hans Zimmer’s (BLACK RAIN, THELMA & LOUISE, THE DARK KNIGHT, MAN OF STEEL) full-throttle original score to the 1990 racing drama feature DAYS OF THUNDER, starring Tom Cruise, Nicole Kidman and Robert Duvall, and directed by Tony Scott. After waiting decades, film music enthusiasts have finally been rewarded with a worthy release of this Zimmer classic. Clocking in at over 70 minutes, this CD absolutely roars with the kind of blistering dramatic action scoring that vividly demonstrates how Zimmer became one of filmdom’s most important contemporary composers. Rounding out the music presentation are some notable bonus tracks and the song “The Last Note of Freedom,” performed by David Cloverdale. Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special limited release of 2000 Units was supervised by the film’s producer, Jerry Bruckheimer and star Tom Cruise. The sleek art design is by Dan Goldwasser, with exclusive, in-depth liner notes by film music writer Tim Greiving, which include feature comments from Bruckheimer and Cruise.


  1. Days of Thunder (Main Title) 3:08
  2. Rowdy Drives/Who Is This Driver? 2:06
  3. Let Me Drive/Cole Drives Rowdy’s Car 2:26
  4. Car Building 2:05
  5. Darlington – Cole Wins 4:47
  6. You’re Home/Daytona Race/The Crash 3:29
  7. The Hospital 2:20
  8. Wheelchair Race 0:37
  9. Rental Car Race* 3:50
  10. Claire Arrives at Her Apartment 1:55
  11. Physical Kiss 1:05
  12. Cole Blows His Engine 1:10
  13. Wheeler/Cole Smashes 2:25
  14. Cole at the Laundry/Cole Agrees to Drive Rowdy’s Car 2:11
  15. Cole and Harry Fight/Harry Talks to Car 2:52
  16. Cole in Truck/Pre-Race 3:52
  17. The Last Race 10:20
  18. “The Last Note of Freedom” 4:57 performed by David Coverdale BONUS TRACKS
  19. The Hospital (alternate) 2:21
  20. Wheelchair Race (alternate) 0:38
  21. Claire Arrives at Her Apartment (alternate ending) 1:53
  22. Cole Blows His Engine (alternate) 1:12
  23. Pre-Race (alternate mix) 2:25
  24. Days of Thunder (Main Title) (rock arrangement) 4:59

TOTAL ALBUM TIME 71:14   * contains material not used in film

 Tweet about this product Pin this product 

Add to Cart:

  • Catalog#: 19CDD120
  • Theme(s): La-La Land
  • Theme(s): Hans Zimmer

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Spinner Car 17 Inch Model Assembly Kit
Your IP Address is:
MonstersinMotion.com The finest in movie & television memorabilia & collectibles including model hobby kits, with custom built and finished works of art.
Copyright © 2008-2020 Monsters In Motion and respective copyright owners. All Rights Reserved.