Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Goldsmith at 20th Vol. 2 The Detective / Flim-Flam Man Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith

Add to Cart:


Goldsmith at 20th Vol. 2 The Detective / Flim-Flam Man Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith:

We proudly present a new collection of classic Jerry Goldsmith scores for film and television composed for 20th Century Fox: GOLDSMITH AT 20th. Bringing back out-of-print favorites while also debuting previously unreleased music, this collection will feature new authoritative liner notes and unified packaging sure to please avid collectors but also serve as a perfect gateway for listeners experiencing this music for the first time.

Volume 2 serves up the composer’s scores from two ‘60s era feature films – 1968’s police drama THE DETECTIVE, starring Lee Remick, and directed by Gordon Douglas, and 1967’s crime caper THE FLIM-FLAM MAN, starring George C. Scott and Harry Morgan, directed by Irvin Kershner. These two striking Goldsmith scores showcase the composer’s unique versatility during exciting period in his storied career. Whether it’s THE DETECTIVE’s urban jazzy swagger, or THE FLIM-FLAM MAN’s playful and rural rambunctious riffs, the composer is up to the challenge, providing notable music that expertly enhances both films.     

Both out-of-print scores return here with all-new art design by Jim Titus and new in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond. The re-issue is produced by Mike Matessino and Neil S. Bulk, mastered by Daniel Hersch (THE DETECTIVE) and Joe Tarantino (THE FILM-FLAM MAN), and is limited to 2000 units.

Look for more “GOLDSMITH AT 20th” releases coming next year!



1. The Detective – Main Title 1:37
2. Clues 1:48
3. The School Dance :45
4. A New Love 1:09
5. A Family Affair 1:57
6. Beach Scene :54
7. The Ball Game :35
8. Karen’s Story 1:11
9. Night Talk 2:00
10. The Safe Cracker 2:00
11. MacIver’s Story 2:17
12. Joe’s Decision (EndCast) 2:22
Total Time: 18:38


13. The Flim - Flam Man Main Title 1:44
14. A Good Trick / No Rest For The Wicked 4:06
15. A Little Inspiration 1:40
16. Stolen Property 3:14
17. The Getaway 3:03
18. The Main Line 2:19
19. Times Gone By 1:10
20. The Visitor 3:26
21. Good Night / The Homestead 2:48
22. The Hayseed 1:20
23. A Poor Ending / Run For It 2:02
24. Stolen Property II* :50
25. Curley’s Plan 2:46
26. Curley’s Farewell 1:17
27. The Waiting Game 1:27
28. On The Road Again 1:15
Total Time: 34:30
Total Disc Time: 53:08
previously unreleased

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template