Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Invasion USA 1952 / Tormented 1960 Soundtrack CD Albert Glasser

  • Catalog #: 19CDI204

Add to Cart:


Invasion USA 1952 / Tormented 1960 Soundtrack CD Albert Glasser:                        

We’re pleased to present a deliriously wonderful double bill of Albert Glasser scores. Invasion USA was made in 1952, when the Commie scare was in full bloom, the film is a nightmare (literally) vision of WHAT COULD HAPPEN HERE. The film is indescribable in its weirdness and exists in a whole other movie universe. It is a completely unique and classic B-movie, featuring a great B-movie cast, including Gerald Mohr, Peggie Castle, and Dan O’Herlihy. The film also has the distinction of having both TV Lois Lanes in the same movie – Phyllis Coates and Noel Neill. Even William Schallert makes a brief, uncredited appearance.
Eight years later would come another wild, weird and wacky movie called Tormented, made by the wonderful Bert I. Gordon. It was a story of death and jazz and love and a nasty female ghost come back to haunt and torment. The cast included Richard Carlson, Juli Reding, Lugene Sanders, and the adorable Susan Gordon (Bert’s daughter). Also making an appearance is Joe Turkel, who did several films for Gordon and who would ultimately give his most memorable performance as bartender Lloyd in the Stanley Kubrick film, The Shining.

Naturally, the perfect person to score these films was Albert Glasser, and he delivered exactly what was expected of him and which no other composer could have delivered in quite the same way. For Invasion USA he created a blaring, driving, crazy-quilt of a score, with screaming, dissonant brass. One simply cannot imagine a more perfect score for the movie. For Tormented, since the film’s leading man is a jazz pianist, Glasser naturally wrote a jazzy score – but this is not your normal jazz, this is TORMENTED jazz – jagged and crazy and somehow perfectly capturing the visuals of the film.

The two scores were mastered from Mr. Glasser’s personal tapes. While there are occasional sound issues, our wonderful mastering engineer, James Nelson, has done Herculean work to make both scores sound as good as they’re ever going to.

1 Main Titles / Big City Bar 1:43
2 Vince Meets Carla 0:59
3 Mr. Ohman / Hypnotic Brandy / Bad News 1:47
4 The Enemy Is Here! 2:21
5 Washington / On the Defense 1:06
6 The President Speaks 1:02
7 It Can't Be Happening / Love and War 1:39
8 Vince Gives Blood 1:20
9 Dam Attack 2:26
10 Watery Death 1:34
11 I Want You / Red Alert 2:17
12 A-Bombs Over New York 1:23
13 Fighting Back 1:23
14 Carla and Vince Captured / You're My Woman Now / Back to Reality 2:26
15 Be Prepared 0:54

16 Main Titles 1:39
17 Opening Narration / The End of Vi 3:27
18 The Lighthouse 1:59
19 Perfume by Arpege 1:11
20 Footsteps by Vi 2:00
21 Tormented by Vi 1:51
22 Nightmare 2:25
23 Vi's Watch / Who's in the Lighthouse? 2:44
24 Vi's Hand 1:35
25 Mrs. Ellis Talks to the Dead 2:38
26 The Photo 3:05
27 Girl Talk 1:41
28 Vi's Head 1:32
29 Sandy Sees Murder 0:57
30 Wedding Jitters 1:33
31 Vi at the Wedding 1:36
32 Sandy in Danger / Tom's End / End Titles 1:17

Total length: 57:30

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template