Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Russia House Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith

Add to Cart:


Russia House Soundtrack CD Jerry Goldsmith:

Geffen Records and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer present a straight reissue of the remastered expanded edition of Jerry Goldsmith’s romantic noir score for the spy-drama THE RUSSIA HOUSE, a 1990 adaptation of a John le Carré novel directed by Fred Schepisi, starring Sean Connery, Michelle Pfeifer, Roy Scheider, James Fox and Klaus Maria Brandauer.

Goldsmith and Schepisi worked together on several films, giving the composer the opportunity to write some of the most unusual—and controversial—scores of his final period. THE RUSSIA HOUSE, their first collaboration, is one of the most intimate, melodic and special scores composed by Goldsmith during the 1990s, as well as one of the composer’s personal favorites.

MCA released a generous 61-minute CD in 1990, including most of the score but missing some key suspense cues. This reissue of our 2017 CD—including more than 15 minutes of previously unreleased music—was produced and mastered by Mike Matessino, with tracks prepared by Neil S. Bulk from the original mixes by Bruce Botnick. The package includes a 16-page full-color booklet with Dirk Wickenden providing in-depth liner notes and musical analysis of this masterful Goldsmith score.

  1. Katya (4:03)
  2. First Meeting (2:05)
  3. The Package / London House / We’ve Got Him (1:37)
  4. Introductions (3:16)
  5. The Conversation (4:17)
  6. Portrait of Katya (0:49)
  7. Training (2:05)
  8. Katya and Barley (2:35)
  9. Who Is He? (1:32)
  10. First Name, Yakov (2:57)
  11. All Alone (0:37)
  12. Bon Voyage (2:15)
  13. The Meeting (4:02)
  14. I’m With You (What Is This Thing Called Love?) (2:42)
  15. The Lie Detector (2:17)
  16. The Gift (2:38)
  17. Full Marks (2:32)
  18. Barley’s Love (3:30)
  19. My Only Country (4:40)
  20. Crossing Over (4:17)
  21. The Cemetery (1:17)
  22. The Deal (4:14)
  23. The Family Arrives (7:43)
  24. Alone in the World (Vocal by Patti Austin) (4:14)
  25. Barley’s Love (Film Version) (3:32)
Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template