Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Star Trek: The Original Series 1701 Collection Volume 4 Soundtrack CD 2-Disc Set LIMITED EDITION

Add to Cart:


Star Trek: The Original Series 1701 Collection Volume 4 Soundtrack CD 2-Disc Set LIMITED EDITION:

Music by Jerry Fielding, Gerald Fried, Alexander Courage and Ivan Ditmars
Theme from Star Trek by Alexander Courage
Limited Edition of 1701 Units

Vol. 4 of the 1701 Collection focuses on the third-season Trek TOS music of renowned composers Jerry Fielding, Gerald Fried, Alexander Courage and Ivan Ditmars, with the “Star Trek Theme” by Alexander Courage, and contains original music from the classic episodes SPECTRE OF THE GUN, THE PARADISE SYNDROME, REQUIEUM FOR METHUSELAH, THE ENTERPRISE INCIDENT, PLATO’S STEPCHILDREN, WHOM GODS DESTROY, and THE WAY TO EDEN along with third season MAIN and END TITLES. Produced by Lukas Kendall, Neil S. Bulk and Jeff Bond, restored by Chris Malone and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this limited edition 2-CD release of 1701 units, as well as forthcoming volumes of this series, illustrate how the original Trek series scores not only teem with action, adventure and drama, but how they are infused with deep emotion and the greatness of the human spirit. Such characteristics have kept these richly orchestrated tracks vital and relevant decades beyond their original recording.

1. Main Title/End Title* (3rd Season, Soprano Version, Stereo) 1:15
Arranged by Alexander Courage, Conducted by Wilbur Hatch

Spectre of the Gun
Music Composed and Conducted by JERRY FIELDING
Episode #56, Recorded 7/5/68 • Aired #61, 10/25/68
Total Time: 25:04
2. Melkots’ Warning*/ Hailing Frequencies* M11/M12 5:04
3. It Is Done! M14 1:04
4. Tombstone M15–20 1:20
5. The Clantons Lost/Death Is Real!/Tack Piano (Weird) M21/M22/M23 1:30
6. Good Morning Gents/Draw Clanton M31/M32 1:04
7. Taos Lightning/Teeth Pulling M33/M34 1:22
8. My Name—Doc Holliday/Love Scene in Old West/Chekov Gets Killed M35–40/M41/M42 4:50
9. Not Yet Our Time M44 0:47
10. One Other Place/Any Way You Can/Ten Minutes M51/M52/M53 1:15
11. We’re Trapped/Shoot Out, Part 1 M54/M55–60 3:15
12. Shoot Out, Part 2/Kirk Wins! M55–60/M61/M61A 1:11
13. It’s Gone Sir M62 0:44
14. No Title/Final Curtain* M63+M63B/M63A 1:18

The Paradise Syndrome
Music Composed and Conducted by GERALD FRIED
Episode #58, Recorded 7/19/68 • Aired #58, 10/4/68
Total Time: 37:11
15. Pine Trees/The Amerikinds/Tahiti Syndrome/The Brain Wash M11/M12/M13/M14 3:38
16. Episode Title/Puzzled Kirk/Miramanee/Maximum Warp*/Engine Strain M21/M22/M23/M24/M25 3:35
17. Bad Memory*/Breath of Life*/The New God/Deflection M26/M27/M27A/M28–30 3:34
18. Asteroid/Dilithium M31/M31A 1:55
19. Washday/Salish Fluffed/Potter Kirk/Naming the God/Target*M32/M33/M34/M35/M36 4:20
20. Lazy Lazer/Joining Day M37/M38–40 1:57
21. Meditating Spock/Wedding Dress/Challenge M41/M42/M42A 1:46
22. The Fight/The Ceremony/Listless Spock/Spock Cheats Doctor/Forest Montage/Troubling Dreams/Mud Map M43/M43A/M45/M46/M47–50/M47–50A/M47–50B/M50A 5:11
23. Forever Cooking/Wind/False God M51/M52/M53 2:51
24. Check-Up/Death to a False God/Mind Fusion M54/M55/M61 2:29
25. Back to Reality/The Right Words/Wounded Girl M62/M62A/M62B 2:16
26. The Right Button/Death of Miramanee/End M63/M64+M64A/M65 3:09

Requiem for Methuselah
Brahms Paraphrase by IVAN DITMARS
Episode #76, Recorded 1/15/69 • Aired #74, 2/14/69
Total Time: 4:37
27. Pseudo Brahms Esq. M26/M26A 2:22
28. Pseudo Brahms Esq. (alternate ending) M26 2:13
Total Disc Time: 68:28

1. Main Title* (3rd Season, Soprano Version, Monaural) 1:02
Arranged by Alexander Courage, Conducted by Wilbur Hatch

The Enterprise Incident
Music Composed and Conducted by ALEXANDER COURAGE
Episode #59, Recorded 8/5/68 • Aired #57, 9/27/68
Total Time: 36:50
2. Aberrated Captain* M11 3:04
3. Surrounded/Temper, Temper M12/M13 1:14
4. Unfair Exchange M14–20+M14–20B 1:04
5. Vulcanian Cahoots M21 3:34
6. Hemmed In/Vulcanization M22/M31 0:48
7. Konked Kirk M32 3:42
8. Vulcanized M33 1:14
9. Kirk Rekirked M41 1:21
10. Back From Dead/Commandeered M42/M43–50 6:32
11. Back to Business M51 2:14
12. Stolen Device M52 2:51
13. Reworked*/Deposition/Sweaty Scotty M53/M54/M55–60 1:50
14. Free Enterprise* M61 6:20
15. Ear Bob* M62 0:36

Plato’s Stepchildren
Music Composed and Conducted by ALEXANDER COURAGE
Episode #67, Recorded 10/25/68 • Aired #65, 11/22/68
Total Time: 26:46
16. Giant Dwarf* M11 0:46
17. Meet the Folks/Soaring Syringe M12/M13 1:09
18. Episode Titles M14 0:46
19. Delirium Parmen’s* M15–20 2:34
20. Reluctant Guests/Psychokinetic Effect M21/M21A 0:30
21. The Frog (Alexander’s Song) (vocal: Michael Dunn) M22A 0:27
22. Slap Unhappy M23 0:41
23. Cut Off/I Hear You Calling M24/M25+M25A 0:46
24. Psychokinetic Shenanigans/Stopped Cold M26/M31 1:18
25. Groveling Kirk M32+M32A 2:47
26. Dancing Spock M33 3:49
27. Spock Brought/New Talent M41/M51 0:54
28. The Aristocrats/Flung About M52/M53 1:25
29. Orgy Porgy M55–60 5:59
30. Brain Bout M61 1:52
31. The Little Visitor* M62 0:38

Whom Gods Destroy
Music Composed and Conducted by Alexander Courage
Episode #71, Recorded 10/25/68 (With “Plato’s Stepchildren”)
Aired #69, 1/3/69
32. Arab Hootch Dance (Hootchie Kootchie) LM133 1:44

The Way to Eden
Songs by Arthur Heinemann,
Charles Napier and Craig Robertson
Music Director: Wilbur Hatch
Episode #75, Recorded 11/20/68 • Aired #75, 2/21/69
Total Time: 7:27
33. Beam-In Sweetener M6 0:04
34. Looking for a New Land (vocal: Charles Napier) MV1 1:31
35. Like Hail (vocal: Napier) MV3 0:13
36. Hey, Out There! (vocals: Charles Napier and Deborah Downey) MV2 2:48
37. Far Out Jam (William Pitman) M8/MV5A 1:14
38. Headin’ Out to Eden (vocal: Napier) MV4 1:04
39. Headin’ Out to Eden (instrumental tags) M7A tk 2, 1 0:24

40. End Title* (3rd Season, Soprano Version, Monaural) 0:45
Arranged by Alexander Courage, Conducted by Wilbur Hatch
Total Disc Time: 75:04

* Contains “Theme From STAR TREK (TV Series)” by Alexander Courage and Gene Roddenberry

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template