Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Destination Moon EXPANDED Soundtrack CD

Add to Cart:


Destination Moon EXPANDED Soundtrack CD :               

Destination Moon (MMM-1967) is the first complete release of Leith Stevens’ classic 1950 soundtrack.  Simply one of the greatest outer space scores, these original soundtrack recordings have never been released on CD.  The spectacular score totals over 56 minutes, a half-hour more than was released on ten-inch album over 60 years ago!  From the composer’s original acetate recordings, this CD includes every drop of Stevens music, including some that was edited from the movie.  The disc also contains Clarence Wheeler’s fantastic accompaniment written for the Woody Woodpecker cartoon that’s shown in the George Pal motion picture.

This most important science fiction score is finally available so film music fans can revel in its brilliance.  This Monstrous Movie Music release contains a 20-page liner book discussing all aspects of the music, as well as containing copies of some of the written scores.  Stunning cover painting by Hugo Award-winning artist Vincent Di Fate.

1. Main Title 1:43
2. The Blockhouse 1:07
3. Let’s Start Again 1:41
4. Barnes Inc. 1:15
5. Introducing Woody* :35
6. Woody Shoots Gun* 1:07
7. Woody’s Rocket* 1:32
8. Woody Come Home* :55
9. Let’s Get to Work :44
10. Building Montage 2:13
11. Planning the Trip 2:00
12. Dead Serious :09
13. Goodbye 2:01
14. Countdown 1:02
15. On the Trip 1:06
16. The Harmonica Solo :29
17. Out in Space 2:06
18. Adrift in Space 2:00
19. The Rescue 1:55
20. They’re Safe 2:12
21. Preparing to Land 1:28
22. Landing on the Moon :10
23. We’re on the Moon :30
24. On the Moon 4:18
25. Fun on the Moon :58
26. Adventure on the Moon :35
27. Cargraves Takes a Picture 2:11
28. Bad News 2:33
29. Lightening Ship 2:32
30. It Looks Hopeless 1:47
31. The Dilemma 2:37
32. Sweeney’s Sacrifice 3:22
33. Escape from the Moon 2:56
34. End Title 1:35

Bonus Track
35. Harmonic Glissando 1:09


Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template