Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Glory 1989 Soundtrack CD James Horner 2 CD Set

Add to Cart:


Glory 1989 Soundtrack CD James Horner 2 CD Set:

We proudly present a limited edition, remastered and expanded 2-CD release of renowned composer James Horner’s (STAR TREK II – THE WRATH OF KHAN, FIELD OF DREAMS, TITANIC) original motion picture score to the classic 1989 Civil War drama starring Matthew Broderick, Denzel Washington and Morgan Freeman, and directed by Edward Zwick. One of James Horner’s finest musical achievements, the Grammy® winning GLORY score is a superb demonstration of the composer’s unique ability to strongly communicate the emotional and dramatic core of a film to its audience. This is clearly evident within this special reissue, which showcases his masterwork remastered from the original digital tapes and expanded with previously unreleased music. Disc One features the score presentation and source music, while Disc Two presents the re-mastered 1989 Original Soundtrack Album and additional music.

Produced by Neil S. Bulk and Mike Matessino and mastered by Mike Matessino, this 2-CD release is limited to 5000 units and includes exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and art design by Jim Titus.



1. A Call To Arms 3:16
2. After Antietam (Film Version) 2:28
3. Flashback :44
4. Forming The Regiment (Film Version) 3:43
5. Jefferson & Liberty (Full Version) 2:01
6. The Decision / Second Flashback 2:34
7. Lonely Christmas 1:56
8. The Whipping 2:12
9. New Shoes 1:16
10. Worth A Life 1:27
11. The Year Of Jubilee (Film Version) 2:28
12. Burning The Town Of Darien 2:34
13. Our Time 1:52
14. The Battle Of Grimball’s Landing 3:17
15. Promise Me / What Do You Want Of Us? 1:40
16. Brave Words And Deeds 3:11
17. Preparations For Battle (Film Version) 7:40
18. Charging Fort Wagner 2:54
19. An Epitaph To War (Film Version) 2:35
20. Closing Credits (Film Mix) 6:51
Total Score Time: 56:39

21. Drei Klavierstücke, DV.946 2:30
22. Jefferson & Liberty 1:00
23. Old 1812 1:14
24. Jefferson & Liberty (Film Mix) 1:23
25. Hoist The Flag 2:18
26. The Sicilian Circle 1:52
27. The Bonnie Blue Flag 1:17
Total Source Music Time: 11:34
Disc One Total Time: 68:47


1. A Call To Arms 3:10
2. After Antietam 2:40
3. Lonely Christmas 1:55
4. Forming The Regiment 5:27
5. The Whipping 2:09
6. Burning The Town Of Darien 2:31
7. Brave Words, Braver Deeds 3:10
8. The Year Of Jubilee 2:26
9. Preparations For Battle 7:35
10. Charging Fort Wagner 2:53
11. An Epitaph To War 2:35
12. Closing Credits 6:52
Total Original Soundtrack Album Time: 43:23

13. A Call To Arms (With Wild Opening) 3:29
14. Flashback (Alternate No. 1) :44
15. Worth A Life (Alternate No. 1) 1:25
16. Flashback (Alternate No. 2) :43
17 Worth A Life (Alternate No. 2) 1:23
18. Charging Fort Wagner (Alternate) 2:55
Total Additional Music Time: 10:39
Disc Two Total Time: 54:13
Two-Disc Total Time: 2:03:00

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template