Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Legend 1985 Soundtrack 2CD Set (EXPANDED)Jerry Goldsmith

  • Catalog #: 19CDL07

Add to Cart:


Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra with a large choir and a broad mix of spellbinding electronic textures, Goldsmith's score features enchanting songs, a wide-ranging blend of melodies from the romantic themes for Tom Cruise's and Mia Sara's characters to motifs for goblins, unicorns, faeries and elves, and a brooding melody for Tim Curry's imposing character of Darkness. Ranging from evocative impressionism to grand, operatic statements, the score marked the apotheosis of Jerry Goldsmith's symphonic impressionism of the early 1980s and the composer himself ranked it as his finest work for many years.


This release features the slightly expanded film score on disc 1 and the original soundtrack album on disc 2. This new 2CD edition adds for the first time two previously unreleased cues and two alternate tracks. The sound has been entirely restored and carefully remastered by audio engineer Christophe Hénault. The CD comes with a 16-page booklet with liner notes by Jeff Bond, discussing the film and the score including new comments by engineer Mike-Ross Trevor on his collaboration with Jerry Goldsmith. The release is limited to 2000 units.




  1. Main Title / The Goblins (05:47)
  2. My True Love's Eyes / The Cottage (05:05)
  3. The Unicorns (07:54)
  4. Living River / Bumps and Hollows / The Freeze (07:22)
  5. Darkness Arisen* (00:45)
  6. The Fairies / The Riddle (04:54)
  7. Sing the Wee (01:09)
  8. Playmates* (03:17)
  9. Forgive Me (05:14)
  10. Faerie Dance (01:53)
  11. The Armour (02:18)
  12. Oona / The Jewels (06:43)
  13. The Dress Waltz (02:49)
  14. Darkness Fails (07:29)
  15. The Ring (06:30)
  16. Reunited (05:20)


*Previously Unreleased


Disc 1 Time • 75:07




  1. My True Love's Eyes (05:05)
  2. The Riddle (03:42)
  3. Sing the Wee (01:09)
  4. The Goblins (03:44)
  5. The Dress Waltz (02:46)
  6. The Ring (06:28)
  7. The Unicorns (07:55)
  8. Bumps and Hollows (05:00)
  9. Forgive Me (05:14)
  10. Reunited (05:21)


  1. Faerie Dance (Alternate) (01:53)
  2. The Dress Waltz (Alternate) (03:02)


Disc 2 Time • 51:49


Total 2-CD Time • 126:56

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template