Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Silver Bullet 1985 Soundtrack CD Jay Chattaway

Add to Cart:


Silver Bullet 1985 Soundtrack CD Jay Chattaway:

In the fall of 1985, composer Jay Chattaway (Maniac, Star Trek) made a strong impression on film music enthusiasts with two orchestral scores, the muscular Chuck Norris action picture Invasion U.S.A. (previously released by Intrada) and the Paramount Pictures motion picture Stephen King's Silver Bullet. The score to Silver Bullet is anchored around the theme for protagonist Marty - one of Chattaway's most tender, heartfelt themes, which eventfully collides with the more sinister, stalking and attacking aspects of the score, featuring a striking mix of orchestra and electronics. Highlights of the score include "The Hunt" which is reminiscent of his Invasion score, "Looking For Mr. One Eye" with its forlorn guitar solo, and "The Ball Game And The Chase" with an urgent, heroic version of Marty's theme. 

At the time of the film's release, Varese Sarabande released a 31-minute album of highlights, later issued on CD. For this release, Intrada has worked from the original session masters vaulted at Paramount.  Reassembled and sequenced in film order, the album runs 56 minutes. 

In the film, the central character is Marty Coslaw (Corey Haim), a wheelchair-bound preteen in the small town of Tarker's Mills, Maine. Marty's key relationships are with his sister, Jane (Megan Follows), and his eccentric, alcoholic Uncle Red (Gary Busey). Red is a major influence on Marty, gifting him a souped-up, motorized wheelchair dubbed the "Silver Bullet." Tarker's Mills is subject to a string of unsolved, monthly, brutal murders. Undeterred, Marty sneaks out one night and finds himself face-to-fangs with a bona fide werewolf-only escaping when a firework gifted to him by Red puts out one of the creature's eyes. Realizing that this injury can help identify the werewolf in human form, Marty enlists Jane to help canvas the town, not realizing that the hunt goes both ways...

Track List:

01. Main Title (1:58)
02. Arnie (1:27)
03. Marty’s Entrance (0:40)
04. Driving Home (0:39)
05. Marty’s Apology (1:55)
06. Stella And The Beast (2:24)
07. Marty Escorts Tammy (0:50)
08. Marty And Uncle Red (0:55)
09. Coming After Milt (3:38)
10. Town Paranoia (0:54)
11. Brady Gets It (1:11)
12. Red And Marty’s Drive (0:54)
13. The Hunt (1:42)
14. The Bog (3:00)
15. Bad Dream (1:17)

16. Silver Bullet Reveal (0:29)
17. Joyride (1:19)
18. Sneakout (1:31)
19. On The Bridge/Night Escape (2:32)
20. Looking For Mr. One Eye (3:00)
21. Garage Search (1:03)
22. The Reveal (1:34)
23. Teamwork (1:28)
24. The Ball Game and The Chase (4:02)
25. Reverend Approaches Bridge (2:20)
26. Garage Presence (2:19)
27. Making The Silver Bullet (1:13)
28. Beast Outside (2:02)
29. Fight To The Finish (1:50)
30. Transformation/Finale/Joyride Reprise (5:09)

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template