Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea Soundtrack Paul Smith CD

 Sold Out 


20,000 Leagues Under the Sea Soundtrack Paul Smith CD:

Label: Disney
Date: 1954
Tracks: 26
Time = 78:23

Wow! World premiere release of epic soundtrack by Paul J. Smith for legendary Oscar-winning Disney nautical fantasy about Captain Nemo, from Jules Verne novel, directed by Richard Fleischer, starring Kirk Douglas, James Mason. Smith creates sensational symphonic portrait of undersea world, captures fantastic submarine adventures including battle with giant squid, all courtesy magnificent orchestral score! Opening fanfare-flourish, rich Nemo theme, low brass-led Nautilus music, furious sea storm material, pulsating New Guinea sequence are just some of many highlights. 78 minutes of excitement via mint condition three-channel elements housed in Disney vaults! Kirk Douglas performance of "A Whale Of A Tale" plus lavish full-color booklet with collection of stills, comments by composer John Debney & Randy Thornton on scoring, restoration efforts all add class to generous production. Entire project supervised by Thornton, point man for ongoing series of classic soundtracks co-branded by Walt Disney & Intrada. Paul J. Smith worked on numerous pictures for Disney, including famed SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS (1937) plus many Oscar-winning "True Life Adventures". This magnificent presentation of his classic nautical adventure score is a Disney & fantasy film soundtrack collector's dream come true! Paul J. Smith conducts.

01. Main Title (Captain Nemo’s Theme) 2:26 Hear This Track
02. Street Fight 1:04
03. Aboard the Abraham Lincoln/Hunting the Monster 2:29
04. A Whale of a Tale 2:10
05. The Monster Attacks 2:21 Hear This Track
06. Deserted Sub/Burial/Captured 9:14 Hear This Track
07. Fifty Fathoms/The Island of Crespo 8:45 Hear This Track
08. Storm at Sea/Nemo Plays 2:26
09. Strange Man of the Seas 4:04
10. Nemo’s Torment 1:00
11. Justified Hate 1:29
12. Searching Nemo’s Cabin 4:02
13. Ned’s Bottles 0:44
14. Ashore at New Guinea 2:55
15. Native Drums/Back to the Nautilus 3:50 Hear This Track
16. Submerge 1:45
17. The Giant Squid 6:54 Hear This Track
18. Ambush at Vulcania 4:47
19. Nemo Wounded 2:44 Hear This Track
20. Escape from Vulcania 3:43 Hear This Track
21. Finale / Deep Is the Mighty Ocean 0:52 Hear This Track

22. A Whale of a Tale (Single) 2:07 - Kirk Douglas
23. And the Moon Grew Brighter and Brighter (Single B Side) 2:32
       - Kirk Douglas
24. A Whale of a Tale 2:22 - Bill Kanady
25. A Whale of a Tale 2:00 - The Wellingtons
26. A Whale of a Tale (Reprise) 0:12 - Kirk Douglas

Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template