Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Cat's Eye Soundtrack CD by Alan Silvestri

Add to Cart:


Cat's Eye Soundtrack CD by Alan Silvestri:

Premiere expanded CD release of early Alan Silvestri score for Stephen King horror trilogy. Lewis Teague directs, James Woods, Drew Barrymore, Alan King, Robert Hays star, Stephen King scripts. Three creepy tales stay related through recurrence of cat as picture progresses. Morbid "Quitters, Inc." opens, Suspenseful "The Ledge" follows, frightening "General" concludes. Along the way, mayhem, revenge and wild battle with troll all play roles. Silvestri anchors with heroic theme for the cat, cut from similar thematic cloth as his very next score, Back To The Future. Idea is used sparingly, allowing it to make dramatic appearances in key sequences. Theme also offers gentle, haunting beauty in bell-like iteration when Samantha (Barrymore) and General (the cat) join in third segment. Battles with troll that climax third story are exciting, flavorful highlights as are intense clusters of sound that permeate "The Ledge". Expanded significantly from original 1985 LP, new Intrada release is mastered from two-track stereo session mixes made by Dennis Sands at Group IV Recording in Hollywood. Silvestri mastered use of the Yamaha DX-7 to create vivid, fully-composed synthesizer score, drawing from experience he had one year earlier with large-scale scoring efforts for Romancing The Stone. Informative liner notes by John Takis plus dramatic, flipper booklet  cover designed by Joe Sikoryak add to the thrills. Intrada Special Collection CD available while quantities and interest remain!
01. Cat’s Eye – Intro (0:53)
02. Cat Chase (Main Title) (2:31)
03. Help Me (0:35)
04. The Cat Room (1:58)
05. Closet Case (3:18)
06. Delusion (0:49)
07. Bumper To Bumper (1:50)
08. First Smoke (3:28)
09. Cat Escape (0:33)
10. To Quitters Incorporated (0:29)
11. Cat In Atlantic City (1:03)
12. Television Message (0:28)
13. O.K. To Cross (0:20)
14. The Decision (2:14)
15. Bird Escort (5:18)
16. You Have My Wife (1:52)
17. Mr. Cressner Falls (1:01)
18. A Visitor In Wilmington (1:38)
19. Nighttime (0:43)
20. In Amanda’s Room (4:06)
21. Mom Has A Plan (1:38)
22. The Troll Arrives (1:34)
23. Trying To Get To Amanda (4:15)
24. Troll Fight (4:09)
25. General’s Love Of Amanda (2:10)
Total Time: 48:40)
The Extra
26. Cat Chase (Intro & Main Title – Film Edit) (3:31)
Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template