Welcome, Log In   |   First time visitor? Create a New Account
       Follow Us on Facebook   Follow Us on Instagram   See our Pins   Follow Us on Twitter    Subscribe to our YouTube Channel   

Superman IV The Quest For Peace Soundtrack CD 2 Disc Set John Williams

 Sold Out 


Superman IV The Quest For Peace Soundtrack CD 2 Disc Set John Williams:

La-La Land Records, Warner Bros. Entertainment, Water Tower Music and DC present the first solo CD release of the original motion picture score to the 1987 feature film, SUPERMAN IV: THE QUEST FOR PEACE, starring Christopher Reeve, Gene Hackman and Jackie Cooper, and directed by Sidney J. Furie. SUPERMAN maestro John Williams’ spellbinding music, adapted and conducted by Alexander Courage, sends the Man of Steel soaring high, with a stupendous orchestral score that proves to be a wondrous way to celebrate Superman’s 80th Anniversary! Previously only available as part of a now out-of-print 8-CD set from Film Score Monthly, this release makes this notable work available once again for a new generation of comic book and superhero movie fans. Produced by Mike Matessino and Lukas Kendall, mixed and edited by Matessino, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this release features the epic film score (which was recorded for a much longer version of the film) spread across two CDs, with alternate cues following. Disc 2 concludes with all of the songs and source material that were recorded for the project by Paul Fishman. The in-depth liner notes by Mike Matessino, Lukas Kendall and Jeff Eldridge have been sourced from the box set release and pay tribute to the great talent of Alexander Courage, best known as the composer of the theme to Star Trek. The heroic art design is by Jim Titus. This is a limited edition of 3000 units.
1 Fanfare / Space Saver 1:51 
2 Main Title / Back in Time 5:43 
3 Pow! / Good Morning 2:48 
4 Smoke the Yokes / Nefarious 1:06 
5 To Work / Train Stopper 2:09 
6 Someone Like You (Lacy’s Theme) 3:21 
7 Jeremy’s Theme 2:18 
8 For Real / The Class 1:47 
9 Hair Raisers 1:01 
10 Lacy / The Visit 2:30 
11 First Nuclear Man 5:26 
12 Nuke 1 Fight / Ashes 3:47 
13 Headline 2:51 
14 Fresh Air 4:35 
15 United Nations / Net Man 4:45 
16 Sunstroke / Enter Nuclear Man 2 5:27 
17 Flight to Earth / Introducing Nuclear Man 2 3:27 
18 Lacy (disco version) 2:15 
19 Lacy’s Place 5:25 
20 Ear Ache / Confrontation / Tornado 8:11 
21 Volcano 2:21 
22 Statue of Liberty Fight 3:46  
Disc 1 - Total Time: 76:50
1 Nuclear Man Theme 2:50 
2 Down With Flu 3:15 
3 Two-Faced Lex / Missile Buildup 1:41 
4 Persuader / Awakened 3:16 
5 Abducted / Mutual Distrust 4:47 
6 Metropolis Fight  / Lift to the Moon 3:38 
7 Moon Fight / Goodbye Nuke 5:08 
8 Come Uppance / Lifted / Quarried / Flying With Jeremy / End Credits 9:39 
Total Score Time: 1:51:00 
9 Fresh Air [album version] 4:41 
10 Someone Like You (Lacy’s Theme) [slow version] 3:36 
11 Red Square Band :57  
Total Time: 9:11
12 Superfly Guy 4:17 
13 Headphone Heaven 3:25 
14 Revolution Now 4:28 
15 Saxy Sadie 4:48 
16 Krypton Nights 4:46 
17 Life’s Too Dangerous 3:16 
18 Workout 2:29 
19 Lois Love 4:58 
Total Time: 32:27
Disc 2 - Total Time: 75:53 
Total Two-Disc Time: 2:32:43
Show More

WARNING: Monsters In Motion sells products, including children's products, for purchase by adults 18 years and over. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old. If any product you are purchasing is intended for a child please assume the following warning may apply to that product. WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Your IP Address is:
wabusiness template